Alpha Legion Contemptor Dreadnought

Posted: July 25, 2016 in Uncategorized

I recently finished a Contemptor Dreadnought for my Alpha Legion army.  The arms are magnetized at the “elbows”, allowing weapon swaps between the assault cannon, melta gun, and close combat fist.  I left the rest of the miniature as standard; at some point I’d love to get a Forge World Alpha Legion Contemptor.

As per my normal Alpha Legion recipe, I prime black, then airbrush GW Air Leadbelcher.  After that, apply Badger Minitaire Ghost Tint Blue lightly from the bottom upwards, and Ghost Tint Plasma Fluid from the top down.  Note that the more coats you apply, the darker the color gets.

I’ve also updated my Greyed Out Painting Miniature Commissions page.  If you’re interested in having anything painted by me, please take a look to see recent examples of my work and get in touch!

https://thekiltedgerman.wordpress.com/miniature-painting-commissions/

 

43cr6af

sayzmu5

3lghmys

Leave a Reply

