We’ve successfully moved into the new apartment, and the old place is no more.  Keys are handed in, and we are starting to unwind from what seemed like an eternity of moving boxes from one apartment to the next.  We own a lot of books, because we’re both literature-loving nerds, so there was a lot of heavy lifting involved.

The cats like the new place, and I think they’re still exploring and getting used to being in new spaces.  We’ve got almost everything set up the way we want it, except for a few things here and there.  The living room seems empty, but that’s because it’s hardwood floor, with a lot of space in the middle that’s begging to be filled with a rug when we can afford to pick one up.

I set up my desk today, which means that in the next few days I’ll be back to sketching and painting and working on dice bags.  I got supplies to start screen printing them, although I couldn’t find the right ink at Hobby Lobby, and will have to make a return trip for that.  To crowd source just a bit – do any of my readers have Photoshop skills?  I have a logo that I need modified just a little so that I can screen print it effectively, but I personally don’t have a copy of Photoshop.  It would probably take about 5 minutes of work for someone who knows what they are doing.

The plan right now is to start making dice bags with various roleplaying game related sayings on them, and I’ve posted on Reddit and gotten some great ideas for quotes.  Things like “Bag of Holding”, “Die Orc”, “May all your hits be crits”, and so on will soon be making an appearance on my dice bags.  If anyone has any other suggestions, I’d love to hear them – they just have to fit on a 6″x7″ dice bag.  I could probably do custom bags as well, which would be a great option for birthday gifts.  Imagine a friend’s face as he opens his gift and finds a handmade dice bag custom printed with an in-joke specific to your group.

 

Leave a Reply

