Spriggan Finished

Posted: March 4, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

I painted him to match my Zerkova, which was fun since I ended up really liking the scheme.  Additional battle damage/wear was done largely with thinned down Bloodstone, and I stippled it on in places as well.  The base was done after I saw the “concrete basing” preview for the latest No Quarter magazine, and I kept the slate-like look because I liked it so much, rather than going for a more concrete-like color.

 

 

On a random note, Spriggans are a pain in the butt to photograph, thanks to the way the carapace slopes at the front.  I tried my best, though.

Leave a Reply

