It’s been a while, hasn’t it?  I keep meaning to update this blog more often, and then I end up forgetting or simply get busy with life.  I have an update today, though!

I actually just finished a big order of dice bags for Game HQ in Oklahoma City, so if you’re a local, expect to see those in the store soon.  They’re getting a dozen of my reversible bags, a dozen suede bags, and a dozen of the standard adventurer’s bags.

In the next few weeks, I’m going to be working on more dice bags to build up a stock in my inventory, and I’m also planning on bringing that plushy cyclops to life.  I’ll post a picture a bit farther down in the blog post of the idea.

 

Hobby-wise, I’m painting Warmachine miniatures again.  This time I have a Spriggan on the painting table, with Beast-09 to follow later.  The Spriggan will follow my Zerkova theme, lots of darker, muted wintery colors with only a few plates of my unique Khador red.  The main colors of the Zerkova theme are Cryx Bane Highlight for the main color, with shadows and highlights provided by mixing Thornwood Green and Hammerfall Khaki into the CBH.  It works really well.  In addition, I’m planning to add a lot of battle damage to the Spriggan, much like my pink Karchev.  Right now I’ve got a lot of the base work done, and next come all the finicky tricks to make it look good.  I’m also doing a slightly different base – I took the idea from the NQ #40 preview that we saw recently, and doing a slightly raised concrete base.

Privateer Press recently released a few preview videos of their upcoming projects, and in addition to being stoked about the new colossals, I’m also really looking forward to the Iron Kingdoms RPG reboot.  They had a great piece of art in their video, showing a gobber settlement, and that has me wanting to make more buildings.  I have several that still need painting, but I also want to make a few more.  I’ve been toying with the idea for doing the buildings for a gobber logging camp.  It would be somewhere at the edge of the Thornwood, near the road that Khador hacked through the wood to attack Cygnar during the Thornwood War.  The camp has been there long enough that the buildings are permanent additions, and there’s a thriving community of entrepreneurial gobbers working to profit.

I’m also still trying to sell my chaos space marine army, with no luck so far.  I’m actually a bit surprised, because from all reports and rumors chaos marines will be one of the first updates in the new edition of Warhammer 40,000, and may actually be included in the box set.  Going to keep trying to sell it, because there’s no reason not to, and having it gone would save some space in our closet.

 

 

Leave a Reply

