It’s What We Fight For (RPG Related)

Posted: January 9, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

For those interested in RPG’s, DriveThruRPG is having a New Year’s sale right now on a number of awesome games, including Mouse Guard! It’s normally $19, but for the next few days you can get it for $12. Totally worth it, because it’s a great game and the book is gorgeous.

Here is the link, for the curious:  http://comics.drivethrustuff.com/rpg_newyear.php?affiliate_id=22713&src=DTCTwitter

 

Speaking of Mouse Guard, I may be writing some Missions in the coming weeks, and then put them up as a resource for potential Mouse Guard GM’s.  I really like this game, and I’d like to think that that’s contagious, so I’m doing what I can to spread the word.  (Did I mention that the pdf is on sale right now at DriveThruRPG for $12.00??)

I’m working on an interior map of Copperwood right now too, as well as another fantasy map for my Etsy.  Convenient, because James Gurney posted today that he has a 7-page feature on mapmaking in the latest issue of ImagineFX magazine.  I’ve been interested in fantasy cartography for a long time, since fantasy novels generally come with a map of the relevant world at the front of the book.  I’ll have to see if I can find a copy of the magazine somewhere.  The Barnes and Nobles near me don’t seem to be all that awesome at carrying culture-related magazines…

I also joined a Meetup group that focuses on roleplaying and gaming of all sorts, and I may be making my way to one of the meetings at some point.  I’m excited.  🙂

Leave a Reply

