Mouse Territories of the Northern Reaches

Posted: January 5, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Mouse Territories of the Northern Reaches

I recently did a map for an upcoming Mouse Guard campaign that I might be running soon, and so I had the idea to post a listing in my shop for custom fantasy maps done in the same style. For those who don’t know, Mouse Guard is a comic set in the middle ages, and it’s all about mice with swords protecting their territories from predators and so on. It’s written and illustrated by David Petersen.

The map I created is inspired by the map that Petersen drew for the Mouse Territories. The original is done on 11×14 Bristol paper, stained with coffee, and colored in using watercolor pencils for the water. The lines are all inked using brushes or a steel nib pen. I know that most maps these are created using Photoshop or some other illustration program on the computer, but I don’t have anything of the sort, so I get resourceful and make things by hand.
What does everyone think? Any advice or suggestions? Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

