Mouse Guard illustration.  Day 2 of 365.  December 31st, 2011.  This is Guardmouse Olaf.  My obsession continues. Done on the inside cover of my new Moleskines, which arrived yesterday thanks to a wonderful Christmas gift of an Amazon gift card.

The paper on the new Moleskine sketchbooks is thinner than the one I purchased about two years ago, which makes me sad.  I’m hoping it will still hold up to what I have planned.  I want to try some urban sketching with light ink washes.  I was counting on the thicker paper to hold up better to the watercolors/inks.

 

Leave a Reply

