It’s gloomy outside, temperatures falling along with the rain from an iron-grey sky.  The low tonight is 53 degrees, the high tomorrow 55.  Maybe this will finally mean decent fall temperatures for the rest of the season and into winter.  It’s the perfect weather for curling up on a couch with a bit of hot coffee or tea, or maybe a bowl full of delicious turkey chili verde.

I’ve finished a unit of Greylord Ternion for my planned Zerkova theme force, and have been working on painting Zerkova herself.  I wanted to go for a more muted color scheme, based on Cryx Bane Highlight, a muted greenish-grey.  That goes along with Thornwood Green, highlights of Hammerfall Khaki mixed with Cryx BH, and washes of Devlan Mud.  I think it came out fairly well.

Comments
  1. Ron says:

    This is good stuff! I also have a Zerkova I can’t wait to paint up!

    • She’s not a bad model, regardless of what the forums say! The only gripe I had is that parts of the model are hard to reach with a brush because of the way the sculpt was done. She’s also kinda fun to play – I have a 35 point list that I’ll be testing to death for the next few weeks to see how she performs. How are you liking Strakhov so far?

Leave a Reply

