My wife and I have been having some roommate problems the past few months.  In a nutshell, one of our roommates broke off a long relationship to be with her significant other’s best friend.  She has claimed medical problems, quit a full-time job, and is now living with that person, who is willing to support her financially.  By doing so, she essentially left my wife and I scrambling to find another roommate, because our lease isn’t up until March.  We’ve failed to do so, and may have to break the lease after all and spend money that we don’t have to find a new apartment by ourselves.  Though my wife works full-time, I am still new to this city and have been having trouble finding work.  My little Etsy shop isn’t enough to cover all our necessary expenses, so I’m asking for a little help.  I know times are tough, but every little bit helps.

I’m an aspiring artist, as previous posts have shown, and I can do costume work and craft projects.  If you or anyone you know needs a Renaissance shirt, a pirate shirt, or just a big, poofy-sleeved semi-historical looking shirt, feel free to talk to me about making one for you.

Are you looking for artwork?  I would be open to doing commissions.  You pick the subject, and I try my best to create an original work of art for you.  I work in ink, watercolor, and acrylic.  I also paint miniatures – if you know someone who plays Warhammer, or Warmachine, or any other tabletop war-game featuring plastic or pewter miniatures, I’m willing to paint your miniatures for you.  If you need terrain, I do small “crooked houses” – perfect for a goblin village.

The following links are to my Etsy story and my Zibbet store – browse around and see if there is anything that appeals to you.

http://www.greyedout.etsy.com

http://www.zibbet.com/greyedout

In the next few weeks, I’ll try to post regular art and project updates.  I have some ideas for a possible webcomic, which will help test my artistic skills and allow you to follow my progress.  Stay tuned, and thank you.

Comments
  1. Shelley says:

    I am not doing well financially, myself, but I’ve shared your shop & one of your little houses, to help get the word out! I hope this brings more views & possible sales to your shop 🙂

    • Thanks so much! I love doing the little houses, if I could just make those all month long it would be perfect… 🙂 I really appreciate you sharing the shop link, it’s always nice to have word of your shop spread farther!

Leave a Reply

