Trees and the Internet

Posted: July 10, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I haven’t had many chances to sketch the past few days, which is bad.  BAD.  And I know it.  I won’t improve if I don’t sketch.  Part of the problem is that the internet is so accessible and there and omnipresent and I just can’t drag myself away from it.  It’s something that I really need to work on.  Badly.  Does anyone have any suggestions?  Facebook, email, various forums… they all take time away from me that I could be sketching, and I know that, I really do.  But getting away from it all is difficult for me.  Someone suggested I try a voluntary exile – a day with no electronics at all.  I may give it a shot.

In the meantime, I tried sketching a tree while watching True Blood tonight.  I like the tree.  True Blood I’m not so sure about yet.  We’re two episodes in, and both Kathryn and I are very “meh” about it.

 

Leave a Reply

